Team of the Decade

Some exciting news to get your weekend started, the Hawks Team of the Decade is on the way! We will be announcing our official club-wide XI from across the senior seasons 2010/11 to 2019/20 in due course… but in the meantime, hit us with your selections.

We crunched the numbers to come up with a top 30 candidates (listed below in alphabetical order) and even then we couldn’t quite squeeze in some outstanding players – many of whom we hope will be cornerstones of our team of the next decade.

Happy selecting.


Paul Baird, Glen Banfield, Stephen Brown, Ben Daley, Kaleb Day, Conrad Dickson, Matt Gillett, Aaron James, Nigel Nulty, David Rogers, Tony Vella, Mark Wade


Jack Baird, Lincoln Hansen, Rohan Hansen, Brad Markwell, Dan Sexton, Matt Steley, Simon Vander Kruik


Danny Edwards, Steven Hillyer, Randal King


Adam Bell, Brett Burke, Justin Elms, Chris Hallett, Aaron Healy, Ryan Maloney, Nathan Pellin, Shawn Riddell